Oh My Goodness

4U9B7613-EditOh My Goodness…

How do people do it?!

Clean house, yummy dinner every night, hardly go through McDonald’s drive thru…EVER…Because have you SEEN what is in that food?!

Lego Club for Bryce, dance for Caelynne, piano for Hayes…homework, dinner, laundry, running from point A to point B.

Thinking I am going to have more time to “get things done”.  But seriously, it gets busier.

I sit with Kayce in my lap, every day while I pick up kids from school.  He is still adjusting to being the only one at home.  And I have to shift my thoughts, that no…he doesn’t fit very well up there anymore…and yes…I have to ask him to not touch the wind shield wiper button or honk the horn.  BUT…He WANTS to sit with me.  And that is a gift I will miss so much in the coming years.

Parenting gets more challenging.  Dealing with little friends, and little feelings, that make your heart-break.  Hoping and praying that I know when to just listen and when to give the best advice I can.  That I give the right advice.

And…the moments like these, where Hayes and Kayce sit side by side…

Oh My Goodness.  I melt.  And I forget how hard this parenting thing can be.

All the challenges make up the bigger picture.

The messy house and dirty laundry are all signs of LIFE.

I don’t ever want these days to end.

XXOO

About carehebert

I am a stay at home Mommy to 4 little munchkins...Bryce, Caelynne, Hayes, and Kayce. This site is dedicated to them!
This entry was posted in Family, Hayes, Kayce, Photography, Photography Fun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment